It’s absolutely not a surprise that one might wonder the difference between deactivating and deleting my account. And yes, it’s important to note the difference.
Both actions affect the status of your Facebook account. But they are do very different things, it depends on what you want. To avoid making a mistake, we will be helping you out with the results of either deleting or deactivating your account.
At the end of this very Article, you should know what happens when you decide to deactivate your account and what happens when you decide to delete it instead.
The use of Facebook has only increased since the creation of this very known platform. People get to chat with family and friends. Meeting with new people is very easy on Facebook and it happens frequently. But what if you want to be absent on the platform after creating an account? Easy, you can delete your account, or deactivate it.
Learn how to deactivate Facebook account
Without boring you with all the talk, let’s get to the main deal. Let’s know the difference between ‘deactivating and deleting my account’.
‘Deactivating and deleting my account’ (Main differences)
Deactivating the Account
When you deactivate your Facebook account, the following happens.
You can reactivate whenever you want.
People can’t see your timeline or search for you.
Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).
You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus Products or your Oculus information.
Deleting the Account
Opposite to deactivation, the following happens when you decide to delete your Facebook account instead.
Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in Facebook’s database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
Facebook delays the account deletion process for a few days after the process is requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
Some information, such as messaging history, isn’t stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.
Hope this article was helpful to you. You can express your feeling in the comments section below.